|

Your own review?

Do you want to post a review on the website, please fill out the form →

2 + 2 =

Read here the experiences of others.

Expats on the move was incredible to work with. In a difficult market with restrictions, Sanne was able to navigate using her deep knowledge and relationships to find us a great apartment in a perfect location. We know this would have been much more difficult without her. We would recommend anyone especially expats to use her if you are looking to move to Amsterdam.

Daniel Doxzon & Kristi Bezy

May 2024

Sanne helped us get settled into our new home in Haarlem, and we honestly couldn’t have done it without her. We were on a tight timeline and had a very specific set of requirements that we were looking for in a home (namely we needed a home that allowed our dog). Sanne handled the entire process for us smoothly, professionally, and efficiently, ultimately helping us get settled into a perfect rental property, on schedule, in Haarlem (a very competitive rental market!).

It was so helpful to have her there to guide us, not only for finding a home and being accepted as the tenants, but also on the process of getting the keys, inspecting the home for anything that needed to be repaired by the landlords, getting home insurance/hydro/water set up, and figuring out the garbage disposal system. These seem like simple things, but when your new in a foreign country it is extremely comforting to have a local guide you and inform you about the things you didn’t even know you didn’t know.

She made us feel cared for and looked after, and ensured that the whole process of getting settled into a new city went as smoothly as possible! Can’t thank you enough, Sanne!

James & Louisa Cronyn

April 2024

Sanne is our hero!
She worked tirelessly to help us find an apartment within a tight time schedule.
Her efforts to secure viewings, attend them, and make videos were tremendous.  We really don’t know how we could have done all of that ourselves. Having her on your side really makes a difference in securing a viewing.
She not only explained the process of putting in an offer on an apartment, but submitted them to the letting agents for us. Once we secured an apartment, she explained the entire lease and also help us set up electric and internet ahead of time.

Completely professional, trustworthy, and a dream to work with!  If we ever move again within the Netherlands, we will be reaching out to Sanne again.

Christie Vezzola

February 2024

We came to the Netherlands and found out it’s not easy to find a house. we came across a recommendation on expats on the move in FB and after a nice talk with sanne we start working with her.
She managed to help us sign to contracts in one week (temporary solution and permanent house) The Ebook she wrote helped us a lot to start our new lives here. Sanne was available for us for any question any time.
We really recommend Expats on the Move services.

Yoed & Maya

February 2024

Expats on the Move has been a tremendous help in our move to The Netherlands. Sanne helped us find a wonderful apartment in Den Haag that was pet friendly. She did a video walkthrough for us, translated the contracts, and has been incredibly helpful. The Dutch housing market is challenging and having an expert like Sanne helping you can greatly reduce the stress of moving to another country.

Jeffrey Bruner

November 2023

We recently worked with Sanne to help us in our apartment hunting and relocation process. She was recommended very highly on Facebook and we were lucky to have her as our advocate.  We tried for several weeks to do it on our own before hiring her, but we were not successful.  She helped us to find apartments, got us viewings, went on viewings when we were unable to, negotiated for best rates, and explained to us in detail all the paperwork and contracts.  She also went through the apartment when we moved in and explained many features.  We could not have survived this process without her help. She was always cheerful,  efficient, understanding, patient and quick to reply to any question. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone going through a relocation.

Rick and Silvia

November 2023

What a great experience! Sanne was incredibly friendly, helpful and informative. Every question, every concern, she walked us through it all and provided helpful perspective. She has helped us get our utilities & a bank account set up & given good insight & tips into communicating with our Dutch landlord. She even picked up our keys since we are arriving after the rental start date! She has also given us great information about daily life & getting around the city. We’ve had a very good experience & I recommend very highly!

Ashton Melchert

November 2023

I downloaded the Relocation guide and it is soo extremely helpful (plus a fun design)!
The guide is everything you want to know but didn’t know to ask. It’s not only well researched and easy to read but includes valuable advice. It includes tips about what which apps to download (which you didn’t know you would need), how to be prepared for important appointments and allows you to set expectations on how the process will go. It’s a whole book, with links to several websites and you will refer to over and over throughout the journey and feels like advice from a friend abroad. SOO HELPFUL. Also, thank you for being transparent and making it affordable. Y’all won’t regret purchasing it!!!

Jacqueline Ronald

October 2023

This guide perfectly walked us through the relocation process to the Netherlands!
Well written, easy to follow, and thorough, it provided a wealth of information and made the whole process a lot easier for us!
I definitely recommend ordering the guide!

Chloe Schulte

September 2023

Expats on the Move are a great choice when moving from overseas to the Netherlands. Sanne made everything very easy from the outset and actually went above and beyond in terms of providing us with tips  on the move and the processes required as live there, which I think is more than many agents would have done. Through Sanne we got a place much faster than we expected. I would fully recommend Expats on the Move as a result.

Tom Brodie

September 2023

We cannot say enough about Sanne and how much she helped us with our move. She is a completely thorough and thoughtful professional in every way. She is reliable, responsive and trustworthy! She was relentless in the search for our place and secured it for us faster than we expected given the turbulent rental market. She even helped us with the small details leading up to our move to make sure it was a smooth transition for us. Hire her!! You won’t regret it!!! Thank you Sanne, we love our place!

Carly

September 2023

Sanne went well above and beyond our wildest expectations in making our move as seamless as possible. She was patient and kind for all of our questions. Her communication was stellar. She helped us to secure and apartment, helped with all of our expat questions, and had plenty of recommendations for our moving logistics.

I cannot recommend Expats on the Move enough! I would definitely use them again and suggest them to all of my friends and family.

Erin Wynn

July 2023

I’m a US Realtor and property manager. I provide these same services to my (former) clients in the US so it was an easy decision for me to hire a local expert that can convey a better explanation of our situation to potential landlords. Sanne was fast and efficient and secured us a suitable property within a week that ticked most of our boxes. Great job!

Adam Malis

July 2023

I would like to give 5 stars to the relocation guide *****
Thank you for making this guide, because it has made our relocation much easier than we could have ever imagined. Everything you need is in here and much more. From websites you need to know, to information about the government and municipality and traffic rules. Because what do all the traffic signs mean? And we have now become real cyclists! 🙂
I want to advise everyone who moves to the Netherlands to purchase this guide on the website of Expats on the Move! You’ll not regret it. 

Jessie McElroy

June 2023

I am not active on social media, and never leave reviews, but I will ignore both in this case. Sanne was our guardian angel in our move to Delft. She is the sweetest, calmest, most professional person I have come across. She never lost patience with us, even when we’d bombard her with questions, and she was always reassuring, even when we were freaking about one thing or another not working out or taking too long. I emailed her one late afternoon from the US so she’d have the message the next morning, and was surprised when she answered, even though it was 9PM in the Netherlands. She translated the entire rental agreement for our apartment and even wrote explanations for each item, such as “this is normal,” or “don’t worry about this.” We had to really prove to the building’s management that we could afford the apartment since we didn’t even live here yet. I sent Sanne dozens of photos of our tax returns, earnings and bank statements, etc., and she gathered them all to include in our application. Sanne took videos of the apartment so we could see it before even moving here, and it really helped us get a feel for it and how we might furnish it.

I recommend anyone considering a move to the Netherlands to contact Sanne. She is phenomenal!! And as I said at the beginning, our true guardian angel.

Peter Bauer

June 2023

Just want to mention that the relocation guide is fantastic! All you need to know about relocation is in it and even more.

Jessica Thomson

May 2023

Sanne did such a good job with securing a home for us. In this tough housing market she helped us massively along the way, not just with the apartment but with other things about our relocation too. She was also quick to adapt to our changing plans concerning the timing. We found a perfect home in Utrecht in the best location. Could not recommend enough!

Maria & Jari

May 2023

We contacted Expats on the Move a few months before moving to the Netherlands. Sanne is wonderful! She explained everything about the process and oriented us on every detail. She was essential in finding and getting the perfect place, even with the complex challenge of moving with a big dog. She visited places in several cities and explained all the particularities of a Dutch house, like energy labels and double glass windows. Sanne’s package includes not only the rental agent services, but she also helped us with every question and doubt regarding everything, besides having a very well-explained and handy e-book, since moving to another country includes much more than finding a place. Thanks to Sanne we have a beautiful home in the Netherlands that meets all our needs.

Vitor & Carolinne

April 2023

We had a consultation call with Sanne from Expats on the Move a few months before we planned on moving to The Netherlands. She gave us a thorough overview of the housing market, what information and documentation we would need, and the services she offered. When we started our house search, Sanne had a good sense of our priorities and wishes for our new home. As soon as we found one for her to view on our behalf, she provided a very detailed video of the home tour plus the neighborhood, which really helped us from abroad. She negotiated on our behalf and ensured that we understood every part of the rental agreement. We’re appreciative that she was a great and prompt communicator. Since we were still in the US when we took over the lease, Sanne did the walk-through and provided another very detailed video. These videos really helped our family prepare for the move and especially helped our 4-year-old son with the transition. We would highly recommend Expats on the Move to others moving to The Netherlands! 

Kyle and Lindsay

March 2023

Sanne was a pleasure to work with. She guided us step by step through the process, answered all our questions promptly, and found us an amazing apartment within our budget.  We highly recommend working with her!

Rebekka Connelly

February 2023

We contacted Expats on the Move shortly before beginning our move to the Netherlands. Sanne’s relocation package is everything that it promises. We went through a thorough vetting process so information on ourselves and our situation was delivered clearly to potential landlords. We were also shown videos of a few potential properties, not to mention establishing a process where we could suggest potential flats/apartments and get feedback.
Expats on the Move helped us select and apply for a fully furnished apartment that included registration, which helped us enormously, both in logistics and cost when compared to the expense of renting temporary housing in the Netherlands in the meantime. Sanne was also present at the key exchange, as advertised, and followed up several times to ensure our relocation was going as smoothly as possible.

Mimi & Clay

January 2023

It was an absolute pleasure working with Sanne. She made our lives so much easier and made our moving experience a very positive one! 😁 Moving from another country comes with its challenges, especially trying to organise things prior to the move.
Sanne thankfully left us with little to be stressing about in this time. Even after the rental was secured and the key transfer was completed, Sanne was available to us for any questions and support that we needed.
We would highly recommend Sanne and her services and may even use her services again in the future.

Cian & Sarah

January 2023

We are at the start of our relocation from Boston (US) and came across the Relocation Guide. We just want to mention that buying the Relocation Guide of Expats on the Move was the best thing we did. The guide gives you so much information about all the practical stuff you need to know. It has saved us a lot of time and stress searching for answers, websites and more. Everything you need is in this book!

Emily

January 2023

Sanne was recommended on Facebook as the GOAT (Greatest of all time). After I got in touch with her she made everything happen.
Not only did she find the perfect home for my wife and kids, in the hectic housing market. She arranged everything from utilities to
furniture rentals while we were still in the US. We could travel to the Netherlands carefree and immediately move into our new home.
Thank you very much for everything!

Nick Armstrong

January 2023

Sanne went out of her way to give us advice and helped us find the perfect rental home. Really appreciated all her efforts!

Alicia

January 2023

In today’s challenging Amsterdam rental market, Sanne was a real lifesaver. She walked us through each step of the process and helped us secure a rental despite very limited options. Needless to say, she saved us from a lot of stress and trouble. Thanks Sanne!

Kenny and Emily

November 2022

Sanne was a life-saver! Moving abroad can be incredibly stressful, but knowing she was helping us meant we could relax. She explained everything clearly, and was very prompt and reliable (which is essential in such a fast-paced property market). The apartment she found for us is in the perfect location, and is absolutely beautiful. We’re so glad we worked with her, and would recommend her to anyone!

Natalie and Sean

October 2022

Sanne is an expert in the Netherlands housing marketing. Having an agent is key in today’s housing marketing! You want Sanne in your corner.
Organized, direct, fast acting and high attention to detail – along with her friendly out-going personality was a delight to work with.
She helped my family of four find our next apartment in den Haag in this very competitive market WITHIN A MONTH from start to signing.
Being an eenmanzaak myself she was able to ensure she could represent and sell us to the letting agents. She secured our competitiveness back in this market. Thank you Sanne!

Versterken Marketing

October 2022

Expats on the Move was a lifesaver. I had been warned that the Amsterdam rental market was quite intense, but Sanne made every step super easy and smooth from beginning to end. I simply could not have found a place while preparing for my move from the US without her help. Highly recommended! Thank you, Sanne!

Jessica Price

October 2022

Sanne is an expert in the Netherlands housing marketing. Having an agent is key in today’s housing marketing! You want Sanne in your corner.
Organized, direct, fast acting and high attention to detail – along with her friendly out-going personality was a delight to work with.
She helped my family of four find our next apartment in den Haag in this very competitive market WITHIN A MONTH from start to signing.
Being an eenmanzaak myself she was able to ensure she could represent and sell us to the letting agents. She secured our competitiveness back in this market. Thank you Sanne!
Heidi and Jeff Pope

October 2022

It’s been a chaotic month going back to the office and with the move. I wanted to tell you thank you. From the bottom of our heart, thank you for all you did to help us. You made a really stressful and chaotic time much more manageable. And I appreciate all your help and guidance.

Veronica and Kyle

August 2022

Expats on the Move is amazing, and I’m not sure where we’d be without them! Sanne listened to us with regard to what we were looking for in a home, gave us great advice and information about life in the Netherlands, and worked to make sure we found a place perfectly suited to us and paid the appropriate amount. She helped us with the lease, our utilities, our bank account, and so much more. Expats on the Move was crucial in helping us live out this dream of moving to the Netherlands. Thank you, Sanne!!

Derek and Melanie

July 2022

Sanne, you really made the relocation a seamless process and we appreciate everything you did to help us get settled here.
Thanks again and looking forward to our paths crossing again!

Tal and Elana

June 2022

Working with Sanne was a great experience. My husband and I recently moved from London to Amsterdam. We were nervous about finding an apartment as we had heard how difficult the market can be in Amsterdam.  With Sanne’s help we found an amazing apartment that we’re really happy with.  She talked us through the process, viewed apartments on our behalf and sent us very detailed videos and descriptions, helped us with our offer and negotiation and even supported us after we moved in with our utilities and various questions.  We highly recommend her!

Alex

June 2022

Sanne provided me with great advice, important information, ‘good-to-know’ tips and tricks regarding life in the Netherlands, and she also helped me to rent a new home in a very competitive Amsterdam’s region. I’m very happy with Sanne’s help. She was also very reliable and efficient, promptly replying to our communications, professional, and friendly. I definitely recommend her services to anyone moving to the Netherlands.

Ruta

May 2022

Expats on the Move made the process for buying my first home so much easier than I would’ve ever expected. Sanne shows she really cares about her clients and takes the time to listen to their needs and find solutions that work. She was able to provide answers to all my questions, share valuable insights into the market, help with locating services before and after finding my home, and create highly competitive bids without overpaying. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a home in Amsterdam.

David Sypult

April 2022

We can highly recommend Expats on the Move for finding your new home away from home. Moving to a new country we knew very little about, Sanne made us feel at ease from our very first engagement. She is professional and has a wealth of experience in her field. She gave us a variety of options on places until we narrowed it down to what we actually wanted. She knew what would suit our family and found us the perfect home. Sanne assisted us with all the legal requirements and setting up utilities. From start to close out Sanne kept us up to date, accommodated us for weekend calls and went the extra mile for us. Thank you Expats on the Move!

Marnus and Colleen Burger

April 2022

I’m so happy I found Expats on the Move to assist me with my move to the Netherlands. As a “DAFTer” I was not an easy sell to potential landlords but Sanne coached me through all the necessary steps, arranged for viewings of several lovely apartments in my budget and desired location, and then she negotiated a lease on my behalf – all in a matter of days. She continued to be a valuable resource until all of my settling in tasks were accomplished. I’m loving my new home!

Stephanie Scott

March 2022

Sanne was recommended to me by a good friend. From the first conversation Sanne really knew her stuff and was really professional, but in a personal way. Even after I had found my perfect apartment, she continued to assist and provide support. I highly recommend Sanne for others who are looking for a rental in this challenging market.

Jarret and Sophie

February 2022

We moved from South Africa to the Netherlands in Aug 2020, where Sanne helped us with finding a beautiful place to rent initially, before we even landed in the Netherlands!

Again, Sanne worked her magic when we decided to purchase property in the Netherlands and helped us get our perfect home in Haarlem in Feb 2022. The experience with Expats on the move has been nothing less than amazing! Sanne, David and the team have been meticulous in explaining every process and step in the property purchase cycle which managed our expectations really well in such a demanding market.

I would recommend Expats on the Move to any ex-pat moving to the Netherlands and/or purchasing property as they really go deep in the detail and make the overall experience feel very personalized. Thank you, Sanne, David and Team!

Jaco and Madeleine

February 2022

Sanne is great. She helped us find our home and for a good price, she is very thorough and pays attention to details, very responsive and kind. We recommend her for sure.

Alexandros Perifanos

January 2022

We are so grateful for Sanne finding us our first home in Amsterdam! We relocated from the US in the middle of holidays and lockdown, but Sanne made sure everything went smoothly. We highly recommend her to anyone, but especially for those unfamiliar with the Dutch rental process. It was such a relief to not have to do this on our own. Sanne helped us find a home that fit all of our needs. Sanne is an expert in her field and a pleasure to work with.

Thank you, Sanne!

Kasey and John

December 2021

Thank you so much Sanne for finding us our new home in Kamerik.
We are so thankful to have a professional handle the whole process for us. It gave us peace of mind to be guided through the process of finding a house and moving. She was always available to answer our questions. We will definitely recommend her to anyone moving to the Netherlands!

Jaimee Willemse

December 2021

Sanne was a great help for us in the process of finding a new home in Amsterdam.
She helped us read the rental contract, contact the agency and do the check-in to make sure everything was well setup.
It was great to have her to make sure everything is all right before moving in.
She is a great professional, she knows perfectly her job.
I would love to work again with Sanne.

Gregoire Bouyer

December 2021

Thank you Sanne for your invaluable help in finding the right home ! Sanne accompanied me along the entire home purchasing process: from assessing my needs, the specificities of the Dutch market, the bidding process to the practicalities of the purchase. She also managed to come along every viewing and provide some critical insights I would have overlooked. Thanks to her expertise and professionalism, I managed to find something that matched my expectations and really appreciated her honesty on how to make the right decision. I would recommend Sanne to anyone looking for someone reliable and very familiar with the Dutch market.

Essane Vally

Oktober 2021

My family and I had been planning to move to the Netherlands since before the pandemic hit, that’s when I found out about Expats on the Move, while looking for information on finding a place to rent while still being abroad. When COVID hit our plans came to a halt. Finally, early this summer we saw the opportunity to make the move. I remembered Expats on the Move and got in touch with Sanne. Since that moment, Sanne took care of everything, from indicating exactly what documents to prepare, suggesting places to view, going herself to view the places, to doing the final inspection and receiving the keys for us. I am now writing this review from our home in the Netherlands. We are so happy to have found Expats on the Move, now we know things would have been so complicated without Sanne and all her amazing work. I would highly recommend her to others, and we ourselves will look for her services again when we need them. Thanks Sanne!

Claudia & Ernesto

September 2021

Working with Expats on the Move saved us SO MUCH time, frustration, and stress. Sanne was amazing, easy to communicate with, knowledgeable about the area, and made it so much easier for us to find a place to live and get situated in our new country. Her services are incredibly personalized and extremely helpful.

Aaron and Heather

September 2021

We are absolutely satisfied and happy with the service provided by Expats on the Move. Sanne provided so much market insights and professional tips that helped us greatly in our decision making process. She was always on top of all matters, was very responsive and had clear communication skills, that we, who are first time home owners & still new in the Netherlands, had no concerns or doubts from the beginning til the end. We highly recommend Expats on the Move.

Dasom and David

July 2021

We were assisted by Sanne. She went out of her way to give us advice and help us find options for places to stay. Really appreciated all her efforts!

Michelle and Adriaan

July 2021

Finally after a year of waiting due to Covid19 we could relocate to the Netherlands. In the end everything has to be arranged quickly. Sanne had found our perfect house in a very short period of time. Next to that she had arranged everything when we were still abroad. I can’t thank her enough! We can’t wait to explore Haarlem more.

Jack Holmes

June 2021

Nice contact and good communication! Sanne is very proactive, thinks along, act quickly, is always easily accessible and everything on a very personal level. Highly recommended! Thank you very much for your help! Greetings, Evelien Massio.

Evelien Massio

April 2021

Sanne has helped me a lot in the sometimes stressful process. The contact with her was always nice and the guidance good. Sanne is great, super knowledgeable and has helped me extensively with the very exciting process of buying a house. From A to Z, always available. Something that is essential for a purchase in these crazy times. Thanks to Sanne (and her network) I now live in my new apartment and i love it.

Xhosa Joy

April 2021

Sanne was very helpful and enjoyable to work with. She was always quick to answer questions and knowledgable. She helped me get into a place that I love. I highly recommend working with her!!

Lyle Baumgarten

Februari 2021

I had found a rentalplace through my new job, but I had so many questions. The rentalcontract was in Dutch and what are the Dutch laws… I had found Expats on the Move through Instagram and asked Sanne if she could help me translate and explain the rentalcontract and all other documents. Not only had she answered my question in a day, but she had explained the contract in detail to me. She understands that it is really important for an Expat in the Netherlands, not knowing about all these things, how important it is to understand before you sign the rentalcontract. Thank you so much Sanne!

Simona Sansolino

February 2021

Expats on the Move really provided excellent and personalised service. Sanne helped me to find my dream house for a great price at no time at all. at the same time she really took her time to explain everything step by step and supported me with help. Thanks for all your help!

Linnea Rungard

December 2020

We met Sanne a few months ago during our search for a real estate agent in Haarlem. She really listens to us and our wishes, so we started working with her straight away. She stood by us during the whole proces and answered all of our questions. Nothing was too much for her and we’ve received the keys of our dream home in Haarlem a month ago. WE LOVE IT!! Thanks to Sanne!

Lucille Grimes

November 2020

I accidentally came across Expats on the Move and I am so glad that I did! Our move to the Netherlands would not have been so easy without the help of Sanne! We found a house online when still in South Africa and as soon as we told Sanne that we liked it, she made quick arrangements with the agent to view it asap and sent us a video too. Sanne has been so patient with us, empathises with her clients and wants the best outcome for them. No questions are too much for Sanne to handle and she explains everything very clearly, every step of the way. Thank you Sanne for making us feel so welcomed to the Netherlands!

Fam van Staden

October 2020

We know Sanne as a very reliable, knowledgable and professional person. Her large network within the real estate world has been of great help getting information and opportunities that one would never got access to without her. We are very thankful to Sanne and recommend Expats on the Move to all our private and professional connections, enabling them to spend time on different things than just relocating!

Fam ten Boom

July 2020

Working with Sanne on our relocation to Haarlem from the US was a terrific experience! The house market was complicated during the pandemic and we couldn’t visit the NL. Sanne helped us find the house we needed, she understood immediately what we were looking for and found a place fitting with our needs and expectations. She’s always been extremely helpful and responsive, during normal and extraordinary hours, to keep us updated with the process and respond to our (too many) questions. She helped us negotiate better deals and found great solutions on each issues we encountered along the way. Sanne is extremely proactive and professional, kind and straightforward, and we will definitely recommend her to other expats in the need of finding a place in the Netherlands. Great experience!

Ilaria and Alessio

July 2020

We tried searching for our first home in the Netherlands for about 6-8 months on our own without any success – lots of bids, but no wins. We met Sanne through friends and started working with her in March 2020 and on 1 May 2020 we signed the papers on our first house. Sanne was a joy to work with and she really knows her stuff! We are Americans living in Amsterdam and not only was she a fantastic translator, she also has a great grasp on the ever-changing Dutch housing market. Sanne was able to negotiate us lower rates on almost every service to buy the house (technical inspector, notary, etc). We cannot recommend working with Sanne enough.

Dani & Tori

May 2020

I would come to the Netherlands in March this year. Because Covid19 this had been postponed. After I came into contact with Sanne, she kept me informed of the developments. She advised me to wait a while to find a rental property until I was sure to come to the Netherlands. When I had a ‘GO’ Sanne arranged a rental home with all my preferences in Hoofddorp within 2 weeks. Also she took care for all utilities and insurances, Dutch bankaccount and phone number. Thank you very much for everything!

James

May 2020

I just received this message from a friend who I introduced to Sanne and this must be shared for others:
‘ She is customer-friendly, service-oriented with quick responses, committed and very sweet, thank you for bringing Sanne into my life. OUR OFFER IS ACCEPTED! ‘
Saskia

March 2020

We are extremely happy with Expats on the move and can not recommend them enough!
Very informative, extremely helpful, always willing to go that extra mile to ensure you as a client is satisfied. Very professional, quick to to respond and all with a warm and friendly attitude. They helped us with everything form A to Z, everything was translated and explained to the last detail.
With Expats on the move, everything is taken care of and you have a friend on the other side always ready to help where they can.
M. Roets & N. Coetzee

March 2020

Sanne was recommended to me by a good friend. I provided her with a long list of requirements and she actively listened and provided realistic advice. She was quick to respond to email inquires and was always early to meet me before we viewed an apartment together. Her ability to speak Dutch during the viewings was invaluable. Even after I had found my perfect apartment, she continued to assist and provide support. I highly recommend Sanne for other expats looking for an apartment in this challenging rental market.

H. Bray

March 2020

For my work I came to the Netherlands last December. I was looking for a rental house in Hoofddorp. This turned out not to be very easy. Through a colleague I came in contact with Sanne. Which was very pleasant from the beginning. She has taken care of everything to find a house. Within a month I had the key to my new home and my wife and daughter could also come to the Netherlands. We still have a lot to discover here in Hoofddorp, but I know I can call Sanne if needed.

J. Williams

January 2020

Mr. Nooy has moved to Hoofddorp recently, I helped him with finding a new apartment, with sport facilities and he wanted to meet new people. 

‘Your help is fantastic and I will meet new people in the short term. Thank you for all your advice and help. Maybe we will meet again!
K. Nooy

December 2019


‘I lived on my own in a large family house. My wife died three years earlier. I started struggling to keep everything clean. Sanne helped me with a home exchange through Ymere (council). A viewing was arranged quickly and I already saw myself in my new apartment. After the first viewing the rest was arranged quickly. Sanne has taken care of the correct documentation, after which the rental agreement, inspection and key transfer followed. I moved house in one day. This causes stress. Many things had to be sorted out and cleaned up in my old house. Sanne arranged a storage box in the neighborhood so that I got more rest to empty the house in advance. On the day of the move itself, Sanne ensured that everything went according to plan. Also, I’ve asked Sanne a few weeks ago, Sanne also helped me sort out a lease car. I read that there was a Volkswagen sale with an attractive price. I’m never good with small letters in contracts. So I needed help with this. I had a carmodel and color in my head. Sanne called all Volkswagen dealers who participated in this sale to see if the car was still available. Luckily this turned out to be the case and she arranged everything in detail for me. I no longer have to worry about car insurance, road tax and maintenance for the upcoming years. I’m therefore very happy with the help I received from Sanne.’

D. Gortzak

December 2019

‘I was forced to find a home on short term. Not only has Sanne succeeded, but also exactly the apartment in the right place I wanted. Sanne has listened to my wishes from the first conversation and she has helped me with all administrative matters, which already made me nervous when I thought about it. Starting with going through the rental agreement (totally not understandable to me). Sanne explained what my rights and obligations are as a tenant and what those are of the landlord. She helped me with the signing of the rental contract and with further contact for inspection and key transfer. I also had to arrange new contracts for gass, electricity and insurances for my new house. Sanne looked at the best offers with the best conditions in my situation. She helped with the conclusion and made sure that I now have all the policies and conditions in a well-arranged folder. She also helped with a part of home furnishing. I am very happy with the end result and I am completely ‘at home without worries’. She is not only skilled in her work but also very pleasant to spend time with. If I need help again I know where to find her.’

A. Zandvliet

November 2019

After having a baby, our two bedroom apartment had became too small. Because we both have our own business, we have little time to ourselves. Sanne helped us find the right real estate agent for the sale of our apartment. We didn’t know what we wanted after the sale because house prices are very high at the moment. Sanne advised us to rent for a while until we had made a decision. Tudorpark district in Hoofddorp was under construction at that time. Single-family homes were available for rent there. Because we applied for a house at the right time we had plenty of choice. Of course we had a wish list. Sanne listened well to this and responded to it (price, location, number of bedrooms etc.). Sanne took on all the administration regarding the real estate agent and the landlord. Shortly after that we received a message that we had the house! This even was our preferred home. Sanne has given us excellent advice in selling our home and finding a new home for us. Very nice!’

M. van den Broek

October 2019