|

Your own review?

Do you want to post a review on the website, please fill out the form →

4 + 2 =

Read here the experiences of others.

Expats on the Move made the process for buying my first home so much easier than I would’ve ever expected. Sanne shows she really cares about her clients and takes the time to listen to their needs and find solutions that work. She was able to provide answers to all my questions, share valuable insights into the market, help with locating services before and after finding my home, and create highly competitive bids without overpaying. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a home in Amsterdam.

David Sypult

April 2022

We can highly recommend Expats on the Move for finding your new home away from home. Moving to a new country we knew very little about, Sanne made us feel at ease from our very first engagement. She is professional and has a wealth of experience in her field. She gave us a variety of options on places until we narrowed it down to what we actually wanted. She knew what would suit our family and found us the perfect home. Sanne assisted us with all the legal requirements and setting up utilities. From start to close out Sanne kept us up to date, accommodated us for weekend calls and went the extra mile for us. Thank you Expats on the Move!

Marnus and Colleen Burger

April 2022

I’m so happy I found Expats on the Move to assist me with my move to the Netherlands. As a “DAFTer” I was not an easy sell to potential landlords but Sanne coached me through all the necessary steps, arranged for viewings of several lovely apartments in my budget and desired location, and then she negotiated a lease on my behalf – all in a matter of days. She continued to be a valuable resource until all of my settling in tasks were accomplished. I’m loving my new home!

Stephanie Scott

March 2022

Sanne was recommended to me by a good friend. From the first conversation Sanne really knew her stuff and was really professional, but in a personal way. Even after I had found my perfect apartment, she continued to assist and provide support. I highly recommend Sanne for others who are looking for a rental in this challenging market.

Jarret and Sophie

February 2022

We moved from South Africa to the Netherlands in Aug 2020, where Sanne helped us with finding a beautiful place to rent initially, before we even landed in the Netherlands!

Again, Sanne worked her magic when we decided to purchase property in the Netherlands and helped us get our perfect home in Haarlem in Feb 2022. The experience with Expats on the move has been nothing less than amazing! Sanne, David and the team have been meticulous in explaining every process and step in the property purchase cycle which managed our expectations really well in such a demanding market.

I would recommend Expats on the Move to any ex-pat moving to the Netherlands and/or purchasing property as they really go deep in the detail and make the overall experience feel very personalized. Thank you, Sanne, David and Team!

Jaco and Madeleine

February 2022

Sanne is great. She helped us find our home and for a good price, she is very thorough and pays attention to details, very responsive and kind. We recommend her for sure.

Alexandros Perifanos

January 2022

We are so grateful for Sanne finding us our first home in Amsterdam! We relocated from the US in the middle of holidays and lockdown, but Sanne made sure everything went smoothly. We highly recommend her to anyone, but especially for those unfamiliar with the Dutch rental process. It was such a relief to not have to do this on our own. Sanne helped us find a home that fit all of our needs. Sanne is an expert in her field and a pleasure to work with.

Thank you, Sanne!

Kasey and John

December 2021

Thank you so much Sanne for finding us our new home in Kamerik.
We are so thankful to have a professional handle the whole process for us. It gave us peace of mind to be guided through the process of finding a house and moving. She was always available to answer our questions. We will definitely recommend her to anyone moving to the Netherlands!

Jaimee Willemse

December 2021

Sanne was a great help for us in the process of finding a new home in Amsterdam.
She helped us read the rental contract, contact the agency and do the check-in to make sure everything was well setup.
It was great to have her to make sure everything is all right before moving in.
She is a great professional, she knows perfectly her job.
I would love to work again with Sanne.

Gregoire Bouyer

December 2021

Thank you Sanne for your invaluable help in finding the right home ! Sanne accompanied me along the entire home purchasing process: from assessing my needs, the specificities of the Dutch market, the bidding process to the practicalities of the purchase. She also managed to come along every viewing and provide some critical insights I would have overlooked. Thanks to her expertise and professionalism, I managed to find something that matched my expectations and really appreciated her honesty on how to make the right decision. I would recommend Sanne to anyone looking for someone reliable and very familiar with the Dutch market.

Essane Vally

Oktober 2021

My family and I had been planning to move to the Netherlands since before the pandemic hit, that’s when I found out about Expats on the Move, while looking for information on finding a place to rent while still being abroad. When COVID hit our plans came to a halt. Finally, early this summer we saw the opportunity to make the move. I remembered Expats on the Move and got in touch with Sanne. Since that moment, Sanne took care of everything, from indicating exactly what documents to prepare, suggesting places to view, going herself to view the places, to doing the final inspection and receiving the keys for us. I am now writing this review from our home in the Netherlands. We are so happy to have found Expats on the Move, now we know things would have been so complicated without Sanne and all her amazing work. I would highly recommend her to others, and we ourselves will look for her services again when we need them. Thanks Sanne!

Claudia & Ernesto

September 2021

Working with Expats on the Move saved us SO MUCH time, frustration, and stress. Sanne was amazing, easy to communicate with, knowledgeable about the area, and made it so much easier for us to find a place to live and get situated in our new country. Her services are incredibly personalized and extremely helpful.

Aaron and Heather

September 2021

We are absolutely satisfied and happy with the service provided by Expats on the Move. Sanne provided so much market insights and professional tips that helped us greatly in our decision making process. She was always on top of all matters, was very responsive and had clear communication skills, that we, who are first time home owners & still new in the Netherlands, had no concerns or doubts from the beginning til the end. We highly recommend Expats on the Move.

Dasom and David

July 2021

We were assisted by Sanne. She went out of her way to give us advice and help us find options for places to stay. Really appreciated all her efforts!

Michelle and Adriaan

July 2021

Finally after a year of waiting due to Covid19 we could relocate to the Netherlands. In the end everything has to be arranged quickly. Sanne had found our perfect house in a very short period of time. Next to that she had arranged everything when we were still abroad. I can’t thank her enough! We can’t wait to explore Haarlem more.

Jack Holmes

June 2021

Nice contact and good communication! Sanne is very proactive, thinks along, act quickly, is always easily accessible and everything on a very personal level. Highly recommended! Thank you very much for your help! Greetings, Evelien Massio.

Evelien Massio

April 2021

Sanne has helped me a lot in the sometimes stressful process. The contact with her was always nice and the guidance good. Sanne is great, super knowledgeable and has helped me extensively with the very exciting process of buying a house. From A to Z, always available. Something that is essential for a purchase in these crazy times. Thanks to Sanne (and her network) I now live in my new apartment and i love it.

Xhosa Joy

April 2021

Sanne was very helpful and enjoyable to work with. She was always quick to answer questions and knowledgable. She helped me get into a place that I love. I highly recommend working with her!!

Lyle Baumgarten

Februari 2021

I had found a rentalplace through my new job, but I had so many questions. The rentalcontract was in Dutch and what are the Dutch laws… I had found Expats on the Move through Instagram and asked Sanne if she could help me translate and explain the rentalcontract and all other documents. Not only had she answered my question in a day, but she had explained the contract in detail to me. She understands that it is really important for an Expat in the Netherlands, not knowing about all these things, how important it is to understand before you sign the rentalcontract. Thank you so much Sanne!

Simona Sansolino

February 2021

Expats on the Move really provided excellent and personalised service. Sanne helped me to find my dream house for a great price at no time at all. at the same time she really took her time to explain everything step by step and supported me with help. Thanks for all your help!

Linnea Rungard

December 2020

We met Sanne a few months ago during our search for a real estate agent in Haarlem. She really listens to us and our wishes, so we started working with her straight away. She stood by us during the whole proces and answered all of our questions. Nothing was too much for her and we’ve received the keys of our dream home in Haarlem a month ago. WE LOVE IT!! Thanks to Sanne!

Lucille Grimes

November 2020

I accidentally came across Expats on the Move and I am so glad that I did! Our move to the Netherlands would not have been so easy without the help of Sanne! We found a house online when still in South Africa and as soon as we told Sanne that we liked it, she made quick arrangements with the agent to view it asap and sent us a video too. Sanne has been so patient with us, empathises with her clients and wants the best outcome for them. No questions are too much for Sanne to handle and she explains everything very clearly, every step of the way. Thank you Sanne for making us feel so welcomed to the Netherlands!

Fam van Staden

October 2020

We know Sanne as a very reliable, knowledgable and professional person. Her large network within the real estate world has been of great help getting information and opportunities that one would never got access to without her. We are very thankful to Sanne and recommend Expats on the Move to all our private and professional connections, enabling them to spend time on different things than just relocating!

Fam ten Boom

July 2020

Working with Sanne on our relocation to Haarlem from the US was a terrific experience! The house market was complicated during the pandemic and we couldn’t visit the NL. Sanne helped us find the house we needed, she understood immediately what we were looking for and found a place fitting with our needs and expectations. She’s always been extremely helpful and responsive, during normal and extraordinary hours, to keep us updated with the process and respond to our (too many) questions. She helped us negotiate better deals and found great solutions on each issues we encountered along the way. Sanne is extremely proactive and professional, kind and straightforward, and we will definitely recommend her to other expats in the need of finding a place in the Netherlands. Great experience!

Ilaria and Alessio

July 2020

We tried searching for our first home in the Netherlands for about 6-8 months on our own without any success – lots of bids, but no wins. We met Sanne through friends and started working with her in March 2020 and on 1 May 2020 we signed the papers on our first house. Sanne was a joy to work with and she really knows her stuff! We are Americans living in Amsterdam and not only was she a fantastic translator, she also has a great grasp on the ever-changing Dutch housing market. Sanne was able to negotiate us lower rates on almost every service to buy the house (technical inspector, notary, etc). We cannot recommend working with Sanne enough.

Dani & Tori

May 2020

I would come to the Netherlands in March this year. Because Covid19 this had been postponed. After I came into contact with Sanne, she kept me informed of the developments. She advised me to wait a while to find a rental property until I was sure to come to the Netherlands. When I had a ‘GO’ Sanne arranged a rental home with all my preferences in Hoofddorp within 2 weeks. Also she took care for all utilities and insurances, Dutch bankaccount and phone number. Thank you very much for everything!

James

May 2020

I just received this message from a friend who I introduced to Sanne and this must be shared for others:
‘ She is customer-friendly, service-oriented with quick responses, committed and very sweet, thank you for bringing Sanne into my life. OUR OFFER IS ACCEPTED! ‘
Saskia

March 2020

We are extremely happy with Expats on the move and can not recommend them enough!
Very informative, extremely helpful, always willing to go that extra mile to ensure you as a client is satisfied. Very professional, quick to to respond and all with a warm and friendly attitude. They helped us with everything form A to Z, everything was translated and explained to the last detail.
With Expats on the move, everything is taken care of and you have a friend on the other side always ready to help where they can.
M. Roets & N. Coetzee

March 2020

Sanne was recommended to me by a good friend. I provided her with a long list of requirements and she actively listened and provided realistic advice. She was quick to respond to email inquires and was always early to meet me before we viewed an apartment together. Her ability to speak Dutch during the viewings was invaluable. Even after I had found my perfect apartment, she continued to assist and provide support. I highly recommend Sanne for other expats looking for an apartment in this challenging rental market.

H. Bray

March 2020

For my work I came to the Netherlands last December. I was looking for a rental house in Hoofddorp. This turned out not to be very easy. Through a colleague I came in contact with Sanne. Which was very pleasant from the beginning. She has taken care of everything to find a house. Within a month I had the key to my new home and my wife and daughter could also come to the Netherlands. We still have a lot to discover here in Hoofddorp, but I know I can call Sanne if needed.

J. Williams

January 2020

Mr. Nooy has moved to Hoofddorp recently, I helped him with finding a new apartment, with sport facilities and he wanted to meet new people. 

‘Your help is fantastic and I will meet new people in the short term. Thank you for all your advice and help. Maybe we will meet again!
K. Nooy

December 2019


‘I lived on my own in a large family house. My wife died three years earlier. I started struggling to keep everything clean. Sanne helped me with a home exchange through Ymere (council). A viewing was arranged quickly and I already saw myself in my new apartment. After the first viewing the rest was arranged quickly. Sanne has taken care of the correct documentation, after which the rental agreement, inspection and key transfer followed. I moved house in one day. This causes stress. Many things had to be sorted out and cleaned up in my old house. Sanne arranged a storage box in the neighborhood so that I got more rest to empty the house in advance. On the day of the move itself, Sanne ensured that everything went according to plan. Also, I’ve asked Sanne a few weeks ago, Sanne also helped me sort out a lease car. I read that there was a Volkswagen sale with an attractive price. I’m never good with small letters in contracts. So I needed help with this. I had a carmodel and color in my head. Sanne called all Volkswagen dealers who participated in this sale to see if the car was still available. Luckily this turned out to be the case and she arranged everything in detail for me. I no longer have to worry about car insurance, road tax and maintenance for the upcoming years. I’m therefore very happy with the help I received from Sanne.’

D. Gortzak

December 2019

‘I was forced to find a home on short term. Not only has Sanne succeeded, but also exactly the apartment in the right place I wanted. Sanne has listened to my wishes from the first conversation and she has helped me with all administrative matters, which already made me nervous when I thought about it. Starting with going through the rental agreement (totally not understandable to me). Sanne explained what my rights and obligations are as a tenant and what those are of the landlord. She helped me with the signing of the rental contract and with further contact for inspection and key transfer. I also had to arrange new contracts for gass, electricity and insurances for my new house. Sanne looked at the best offers with the best conditions in my situation. She helped with the conclusion and made sure that I now have all the policies and conditions in a well-arranged folder. She also helped with a part of home furnishing. I am very happy with the end result and I am completely ‘at home without worries’. She is not only skilled in her work but also very pleasant to spend time with. If I need help again I know where to find her.’

A. Zandvliet

November 2019

After having a baby, our two bedroom apartment had became too small. Because we both have our own business, we have little time to ourselves. Sanne helped us find the right real estate agent for the sale of our apartment. We didn’t know what we wanted after the sale because house prices are very high at the moment. Sanne advised us to rent for a while until we had made a decision. Tudorpark district in Hoofddorp was under construction at that time. Single-family homes were available for rent there. Because we applied for a house at the right time we had plenty of choice. Of course we had a wish list. Sanne listened well to this and responded to it (price, location, number of bedrooms etc.). Sanne took on all the administration regarding the real estate agent and the landlord. Shortly after that we received a message that we had the house! This even was our preferred home. Sanne has given us excellent advice in selling our home and finding a new home for us. Very nice!’

M. van den Broek

October 2019